Dear Birthparent(s),

We can’t imagine what you’re going through right now, and please know you have our support and love. We commend you for being courageous and making one of the most important and selfless decisions of your life.  

We would love for you to get to know us and the kind of lifestyle we would give to your child. We have been together since 2010 and married since 2012. We have 2 dogs, a bloodhound named Lilly and a border collie/heeler named Sammie. We live in a small community and are excited to raise a family here. We love all things outdoors, from hunting and fishing, to camping, and shooting archery. We both have a passion for rodeo (that’s how we met!) and enjoy riding our horses and roping in the summer. On a typical weekend we could be found with the camper at the lake or roping at the arena with family and friends. 

Family time is one of our top priorities. We have a very large family, most of which live close to us. We make it a point to get together on weekends, holidays, and of course for every birthday. Sunday lunch is always at Heather’s grandparents’ house after church. We have 9 nieces and nephews who we love to spoil and cannot wait to add another cousin to the bunch. We are big Nebraska Cornhusker fans and look forward to taking family trips to Lincoln for a football or volleyball game each year. We are involved in our church and have the best church family. Cory helps as an usher and volunteer with the security team at times while Heather is a pre-school and elementary Sunday school teacher.

About Heather

I was born in Nebraska and raised in a small farming/ranching community in Wyoming. I grew up going on wheat harvest, showing pigs at the county fair, living on the back of a horse, and being very involved in sports and FFA. I have two siblings, an older sister and a younger brother. My family all lives in the same town and is the biggest support system for one another. I went to college in Nebraska but knew Wyoming would always be my home. I am a loan officer at a local community bank where I get to use my passion for helping people and celebrating their achievements.

About Cory

I was born in Wyoming but have lived numerous places as my dad was in the Air Force. It eventually led us back to Wyoming where I call home. I have two brothers, one older and one younger. I grew up playing baseball and rodeoing as well as being involved in 4-H and FFA. I got my degree in diesel mechanics and welding/joining and worked as a pipe welder for a welding shop before being offered my current job. I am now a pumper for an oil company and really enjoy what I do. I am a baseball coach for a youth league and still like to help coach bull riders and do a little welding when I can. 

We cannot thank you enough for blessing us with this opportunity.  We promise to give all the love we have to your child while making sure they know how loved they are by God and you. We are excited to be on this journey and so grateful for your consideration.

With love,

Cory and Heather